UNAPOLOGETIC

Messy thoughts of a creative mind

Live through the moment!

on February 25, 2013

Oh my God, this is strange, it’s crazy…it’s so spontaneous… It’s coming straight from my heart – no corrections, no attempts to make it sound better, just my thought and feelings…straight up!

I’m in love! I’m so in love that I am scared! Every time I let myself being happy because I’m happy, something terrible happens just to remind me that the world cannot be perfect. But right now it is! I couldn’t ask for anything else. I just gave birth to the cutest little girl and she’s been nothing but joy to me. I love her father to bits! I’m serious, I actually feel it so strong, so clear! And now that he’s not home just for few hours I truly miss him. 

Granny used to say that the love between couples has a time limit, it is not endless and it’s not forever. She said: “The moment a child is born into the family, all the passionate love between the man and the woman is transferred to the child. And then only the feeling of safety and respect is left.” But I don’t feel like that. I actually love him more! I love him much more than before and I thought it was not possible. I don’t know about him. I can only hope he feels the same. Yeah, that’s the scary part… I can never know what’s on his mind, he so unpredictable even if he does what you expect from him. All I know is… this moment, now, is perfect! And they say just live through it and enjoy it while it last. And that’s the thing… I want it to last forever! Maybe I want too much, but let’s put it like this – this is my dream, my biggest dream and according to my own experience and beliefs – dreams always come true as long as you never stop following them, in this case – fighting for them. And believe me I won’t stop fighting for my precious family, I am ready to cross mountains and rivers and forests and deserts and whatever it is there just to keep the happiness that is now in my soul. 

So let me finish – I love my man, more than anything in the world and I am so thankful to him for giving me this gorgeous baby girl, who I love just as much! I’m living through this moment with my whole existence and I’ll do more than anything I can to make it last forever!


Leave a comment